Cebuana Lhuillier Reveals the 10 category winners of the Search for the Happiest Pinoy

by - April 30, 2019

It is said that laughter is the perfect body workout. According to science 20 seconds of laughter, even if it’s fake, is already equivalent to 3 to 5 minutes of workout.  What more if you’re genuinely happy all the time and laughter just came naturally, aren’t you the fittest person around?

In the Philippines, happy people are dime a dozen, as one of the most resilient people in the world, no matter the circumstances or the many challenges in life, the Filipinos are known to face it with optimism, faith and a can-do attitude. This is what Cebuana Lhuillier, the leading and largest microfinancial services in the Philippines, wants to recognize and encourage hence the Cebuana Lhuillier Search for the Happiest Pinoy.

In what could be the biggest edition of their famous search, going through close to 800,000 applications in the last few months, Cebuana’s search is almost over as they officially reveal the 10 individuals who will vie for the 1m Tax Free Grand Prize. Of course, the ten are already winners in their respective categories but the glory of being the Happiest Pinoy can only belong to one.


In the official reveal held at the Happy Garden Makati last April 26, 2019, Cebuana Lhuillier presented the ten category winners and they are:

Khaye Celine Maggay of Makati (Youth)
Francisca Tumampil of South Cotabato (Senior Citizens)
Fortunato Januto of Caloocan (Overseas Filipino Workers)
Rodrigo Roble Jr. of Davao (Lingkod Bayan)
Zaldy Bueno of Quezon Province (Professionals)
Hercules Soringa of Cebu (Manggagawang Pinoy)
Mark David Cerezo of Rizal (Entrepreneurs)
Alfred Santos of Bulacan (Employees)
Jayson Dela Fuente of Negros Occidental (Persons with Disabilities)
Leovy John Terrado of Quirino Province (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer community)

The ten will each receive P50,000 and will go through a panel interview to determine this year’s Happiest Pinoy grand winner who will take home P1 million tax-free.

The panel of judges is led by Department of Trade and Industry Undersecretary Zenaida Maglaya; Rock Education Project Inc. founder Gang Badoy Capati; Enterph co-founder and motivational speaker RJ Ledesma; TV host, journalist and online influencer James Deakin; TV host Love Anover-Lianko; The Apprentice Asia winner and JY Consultancy and Ventures founder and managing director Jonathan Yabut; and Search for the Happiest Pinoy previous grand winners Winston Maxino, Rommel Arellano, and Richardson Navor.

The grand winner of the Search will be announced during the awards night this May 2019.

Highlights of rhe presentation of the ten category winners of Cebuana Lhuillier Search for the Happiest Pinoy:

You May Also Like